

MSD EXECUTIVE BOARD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2023

| OFFICERS | NAME | Term |
|---------------------------------|--|----------------------------------|
| President | Robert J. Varipapa, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| President-Elect | Bhavin R. Dave, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Vice President | Brian J. Galinat, MD, MBA | Elected Annually by Council |
| Secretary | James Monihan, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Treasurer | Shalini B. Shah, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Speaker of the Council | Stephanie Guarino, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Immediate Past President | Matthew J. Burday, DO | |
| AMA DELEGATE | Janice E. Tildon-Burton, MD | 2022-2023 |
| MSD SECTIONS | Appointed by Each Section Membership | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| Resident and Fellow Section | VACANT (as of 1/19/2023) | 2022-2023 |
| Young Physician Section | Anthony M. Tramontozzi, DO | 2023-2024 |
| Physicians Emeritus | John Chabalko, MD | 2022-2023 |
| AT LARGE REPRESENTATIVES (4) | Seats are elected at the Annual Meeting by the Council | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| (1) New Castle County | James M. Gill, MD | 2023-2024 |
| (1) New Castle County | Michael T. Vest, DO | 2022-2023 |
| (1) Kent County | Cedric T. Barnes, DO | 2023-2024 |
| (1) Sussex County | William M. Chasanov II, DO | 2022-2023 |
| GOV'T AFFAIRS CMTE REP | Steven R. Chmielewski, MD | 2023-2024 |
| THIRD PARTY PAYER CMTE | Nicholas O. Biasotto, DO | 2023-2024 |
| REP | | |
| HOLDING CO. BOARD REP | Joseph J. Straight, MD | 2023 |