

MSD COUNCIL

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022 (65 seats available)

OFFICERS	NAME	Term
President	Matthew J. Burday, DO	Elected Annually by Council
President-Elect	Robert J. Varipapa, MD	Elected Annually by Council
Vice President	Bhavin R. Dave, MD	Elected Annually by Council
Secretary	Shalini B. Shah, MD	Elected Annually by Council
Treasurer	Brian J. Galinat, MD	Elected Annually by Council
Speaker of the Council	Stephanie Guarino, MD	Elected Annually by Council
Immediate Past President	Joseph J. Straight, MD	
AMA DELEGATE	Janice E. Tildon-Burton, MD	Two-year term, no term limit 2022-2023
MSD SECTIONS	Appointed by Each Section Membership	Limited to three, two-year terms
Resident and Fellow Section	Allyssa M. Abel, MD, MPH	2022-2023 (1 st term)
Young Physician Section	Anthony M. Tramontozzi, DO	2021-2022 (1 st term)
Physicians Emeritus	John Chabalko, MD	2022-2023 (1 st term)
AT LARGE REPRESENTATIVES (4)	Seats are elected at the Annual Meeting by the Council	Limited to three, two-year terms
(1) New Castle County	James M. Gill, MD	2021-2022 (2 nd term)
(1) New Castle County	Michael T. Vest, DO	2022-2023 (2 nd term)
(1) Kent County	Cedric T. Barnes, DO	2021-2022 (1 st term)
(1) Sussex County	William M. Chasanov II, DO	2022-2023 (1 st term)
GOV'T AFFAIRS CMTE REP	Richard W. Henderson, MD	Two-year term, no term limit 2021-2022
THIRD PARTY PAYER CMTE REP	Nicholas O. Biasotto, DO	Two-year term, no term limit 2021-2022
HOLDING CO. BOARD REP	Andrew W. Dahlke, MD	MSD Prior Past President, Annual 2022
SPECIALTY SOCIETY REPS	Appointed by Each Society	Limited to three, two-year terms
Anesthesiology	Manish Purohit, MD	2022-2023 (1 st full term)
Asthma, Allergy & Immunology	VACANT	2021-2022
Cardiology	VACANT	2022-2023
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry	VACANT	2021-2022
Dermatology	VACANT	2022-2023
Emergency Physicians	VACANT	2021-2022
Family Physicians	VACANT	2022-2023
Internal Medicine (ACP)	John H. O'Neill, DO	2021-2022 (1 st term)
Interventional Pain Physicians	VACANT	2022-2023
Neurological Surgeons	VACANT	2021-2022
Obstetricians & Gynecologists	VACANT	2022-2023
Oncology	SuJung Park, MD	2021-2022 (1 st term)
Ophthalmology	VACANT	2022-2023
Orthopaedic Surgeons	Mark S. Eskander, MD	2021-2022 (1 st term)
Otolaryngology/Head Neck Surg	Paul M. Imber, DO	2022-2023 (2 nd term)
Pediatrics	VACANT	2022-2023

Psychiatry	James M. Ellison, MD	2022-2023 (2 nd term)
Radiology	Steven R. Chmielewski, MD	2021-2022 (1 st term)
Rheumatology	VACANT	2022-2023
Surgeons	VACANT	2022-2023
Urology	Michael R. Zaragoza, MD	2021-2022
OSTEOPATHIC SOCIETY	Edward R. Sobel, DO	Limited to three, two-year terms 2022-2023 (1st term)
GEOGRAPHIC AFFINITY GROUPS	Appointed by geographic group membership.	Limited to three, two-year terms
Wilmington	Nancy Fan, MD	2021-2022 (2 nd term)
Hockessin/Pike Creek	Donald Archer, MD	2022-2023 (2nd term)
Christiana	Randeep S. Kahlon, MD	2021-2022 (2 nd term)
Middletown	VACANT	2022-2023
Dover	VACANT	2021-2022
Milford	VACANT	2022-2023
Western Sussex	VACANT	2021-2022
Eastern Sussex	VACANT	2022-2023
HOSPITAL MEDICAL STAFF (1 employed and 1 private practicing)	Appointed by hospital medical staff. One rep is a member of the medical staff who is a hospital employed physician and one rep is a member of the medical staff who is in private practice.	Limited to three, two-year terms (both representatives from each hospital will be on the same term cycle)
AI duPont Hospital (2)	VACANT (private)	2021-2022
	Stephanie Guarino, MD (employed)	
Christiana Care/Wilmington (2)	VACANT (private)	2022-2023
	VACANT (employed)	
St. Francis (2)	James M. Monihan, MD (private) VACANT (employed)	2021-2022
Bayhealth Kent (2)	VACANT (private) Brintha F. Vasagar, MD (employed)	2022-2023
Bayhealth Sussex (2)	VACANT (private) VACANT (employed)	2021-2022
Beebe (2)	VACANT (private) VACANT (employed)	2022-2023
TidalHealth Nanticoke (2)	Jona D. Gorra, MD (private) Joseph H. Kim, DO (employed)	2021-2022
VA (1)	VACANT	2022-2023
PRACTICE TYPES	Currently the only practice type identified by the MSD Leadership that is not potentially represented elsewhere.	Limited to three, two-year terms
Corp/Gov't Employed (non-hospital)	Avani K. Virani, MD	2021-2022 (1 st term)

Updated 1/24/2022