

MSD COUNCIL 1/1/2022 – 12/31/2022 (65 seats available)

| OFFICERS | NAME | Term |
|---------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------|----------------------------------------|
| President | Matthew J. Burday, DO | Elected Annually by Council |
| President-Elect | Robert J. Varipapa, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Vice President | Bhavin R. Dave, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Secretary | Shalini B. Shah, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Treasurer | Brian J. Galinat, MD, MBA | Elected Annually by Council |
| Speaker of the Council | Stephanie Guarino, MD | Elected Annually by Council |
| Immediate Past President | Joseph J. Straight, MD | |
| AMA DELEGATE | Janice E. Tildon-Burton, MD | Two-year term, no term limit 2022-2023 |
| MSD SECTIONS | Appointed by Each Section Membership | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| Resident and Fellow Section | Allyssa M. Abel, MD, MPH | 2022-2023 (1 st term) |
| Young Physician Section | Anthony M. Tramontozzi, DO | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |
| Physicians Emeritus | John Chabalko, MD | 2022-2023 (1 st term) |
| AT LARGE REPRESENTATIVES (4) | Seats are elected at the Annual Meeting by the Council | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| (1) New Castle County | James M. Gill, MD | 2021-2022 (2 nd term) |
| (1) New Castle County | Michael T. Vest, DO | 2022-2023 (2 nd term) |
| (1) Kent County | Cedric T. Barnes, DO | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |
| (1) Sussex County | William M. Chasanov II, DO | 2022-2023 (1 st term) |
| GOV'T AFFAIRS CMTE REP | Richard W. Henderson, MD | Two-year term, no term limit 2021-2022 |
| THIRD PARTY PAYER CMTE REP | Nicholas O. Biasotto, DO | Two-year term, no term limit 2021-2022 |
| HOLDING CO. BOARD REP | Andrew W. Dahlke, MD | MSD Prior Past President, Annual 2022 |
| SPECIALTY SOCIETY REPS | Appointed by Each Society | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| Anesthesiology | Manish Purohit, MD | 2022-2023 (1 st full term) |
| Asthma, Allergy & Immunology | VACANT | 2021-2022 |
| Cardiology | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Child & Adolescent Psychiatry | VACANT | 2021-2022 |
| Dermatology | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Emergency Physicians | VACANT | 2021-2022 |
| Family Physicians | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Internal Medicine (ACP) | John H. O'Neill, DO | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |
| Interventional Pain Physicians | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Neurological Surgeons | VACANT | 2021-2022 |
| Obstetricians & Gynecologists | Lindsey M. Davis, MD | 2022-2023 |
| Oncology | SuJung Park, MD | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |
| Ophthalmology | Paula C. Ko, MD | 2022-2023 |
| Orthopaedic Surgeons | Mark S. Eskander, MD | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |
| Otolaryngology/Head Neck Surg | Paul M. Imber, DO | 2022-2023 (2 nd term) |
| Pediatrics | Vibha Sanwal, MD | 2022-2023 |
| Physical Medicine & Rehab | VACANT | 2021-2022 |

| Psychiatry | James M. Ellison, MD | 2022-2023 (2 nd term) |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Radiology | Steven R. Chmielewski, MD | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |
| Rheumatology | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Surgeons | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Urology | Michael R. Zaragoza, MD | 2021-2022 |
| OSTEOPATHIC SOCIETY | Edward R. Sobel, DO | Limited to three, two-year terms 2022-2023 (1 st term) |
| GEOGRAPHIC AFFINITY GROUPS | Appointed by geographic group membership. | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| Wilmington | Nancy Fan, MD | 2021-2022 (2 nd term) |
| Hockessin/Pike Creek | Donald Archer, MD | 2022-2023 (2nd term) |
| Christiana | Randeep S. Kahlon, MD | 2021-2022 (2 nd term) |
| Middletown | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Dover | VACANT | 2021-2022 |
| Milford | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| Western Sussex | VACANT | 2021-2022 |
| Eastern Sussex | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| HOSPITAL MEDICAL STAFF (1 employed and 1 private practicing) | Appointed by hospital medical staff. One rep is a member of the medical staff who is a hospital employed physician and one rep is a member of the medical staff who is in private practice. | Limited to three, two-year terms (both representatives from each hospital will be on the same term cycle) |
| AI duPont Hospital (2) | VACANT (private) Stephanie Guarino, MD (employed) | 2021-2022 |
| Christiana Care/Wilmington (2) | VACANT (private) VACANT (employed) | 2022-2023 |
| St. Francis (2) | James M. Monihan, MD (private) Mary C. McCrossan, MD (employed) | 2021-2022 |
| Bayhealth Kent (2) | VACANT (private) Brintha F. Vasagar, MD (employed) | 2022-2023 |
| Bayhealth Sussex (2) | VACANT (private) VACANT (employed) | 2021-2022 |
| Beebe (2) | VACANT (private) VACANT (employed) | 2022-2023 |
| TidalHealth Nanticoke (2) | Jona D. Gorra, MD (private) Joseph H. Kim, DO (employed) | 2021-2022 |
| VA (1) | VACANT | 2022-2023 |
| PRACTICE TYPES | Currently the only practice type identified by the MSD Leadership that is not potentially represented elsewhere. | Limited to three, two-year terms |
| Corp/Gov't Employed (non- hospital) | Avani K. Virani, MD | 2021-2022 (1 st term) |

Updated 3/24/2022